ENME

News Story

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

On Thursday, October 17, the ASHRAE student chapter election was held. The new ASHRAE committee officers are:

Amir Shooshtari, ASHRAE Student Chapter President (email: amir@wam.umd.edu)

Amr Gado, Executive Vice President (email: agado@glue.umd.edu)

Parisa Foroughi, Vice President of Membership (email: foroughi@Glue.umd.edu)

Leyla Monajemi, Vice President of Professional development (email:laylamo@glue.umd.edu)

Lorenzo Cremaschi, Treasurer (email: lorenzoc@wam.umd.edu)

Vytenis Benetis, Webmaster (email: vbenetis@wam.umd.edu)

Liao (Lucia) Xiaohong, Secretary of general affairs (email: liao@eng.umd.edu)

Feel free to contact these officers for any matter regarding ASHRAE activities.

October 17, 2002


Prev   Next

Current Headlines

Oran Elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Four Clark School Professors Receive Competitive DURIP Grants

Five Clark School Undergraduate Students Receive Dean’s Awards

CALCE Wins Defense University Research Instrumentation Program Funding for Battery Research

Register for the Symposium on Counterfeit Parts and Materials

New Research on Polyelectrolyte Brush Bilayers Published in PRE

Raising the Bar on Precision

State, university officials celebrate launch of newly formed, cross-discipline transportation institute

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts