ENME

News Story

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

On Thursday, October 17, the ASHRAE student chapter election was held. The new ASHRAE committee officers are:

Amir Shooshtari, ASHRAE Student Chapter President (email: amir@wam.umd.edu)

Amr Gado, Executive Vice President (email: agado@glue.umd.edu)

Parisa Foroughi, Vice President of Membership (email: foroughi@Glue.umd.edu)

Leyla Monajemi, Vice President of Professional development (email:laylamo@glue.umd.edu)

Lorenzo Cremaschi, Treasurer (email: lorenzoc@wam.umd.edu)

Vytenis Benetis, Webmaster (email: vbenetis@wam.umd.edu)

Liao (Lucia) Xiaohong, Secretary of general affairs (email: liao@eng.umd.edu)

Feel free to contact these officers for any matter regarding ASHRAE activities.

October 17, 2002


Prev   Next

Current Headlines

C.D. Mote, Jr. Named a Fellow in the National Academy of Inventors

UMD Researchers Discover Methods to Mediate Membrane-Nanoparticle Interactions

Bar-Cohen Named President of IEEE Electronic Packaging Society

ME Students Attend SHPE Conference

Engineering for Social Change Class Awards $10,000 to Oyster Recovery Partnership

ME Solar Decathlon Student Experience

Azarm Finishes Tenure as Technical Editor of ASME JMD

Design Day Fall 2017

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts