News Story

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

On Thursday, October 17, the ASHRAE student chapter election was held. The new ASHRAE committee officers are:

Amir Shooshtari, ASHRAE Student Chapter President (email: amir@wam.umd.edu)

Amr Gado, Executive Vice President (email: agado@glue.umd.edu)

Parisa Foroughi, Vice President of Membership (email: foroughi@Glue.umd.edu)

Leyla Monajemi, Vice President of Professional development (email:laylamo@glue.umd.edu)

Lorenzo Cremaschi, Treasurer (email: lorenzoc@wam.umd.edu)

Vytenis Benetis, Webmaster (email: vbenetis@wam.umd.edu)

Liao (Lucia) Xiaohong, Secretary of general affairs (email: liao@eng.umd.edu)

Feel free to contact these officers for any matter regarding ASHRAE activities.

October 17, 2002

Prev   Next

Current Headlines

ARPA-E Spotlights UMD Awardee

CEEE Researchers Win ASHRAE Best Paper Award

Semiconductor quantum transistor opens the door for photon-based computing

Remembering Marilyn Berman Pollans

Supporting Diversity in Engineering

FPE Chair James Milke Recieves Award from Siemens

UMD Resilience Experts Host Project Management Training for Disaster Responders

Inspired by Nature: Autonomous Underwater Robotics

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts