News Story

Spring 2004 Senior Design Award Winners

Spring 2004 Senior Design Award Winners

Two winning teams were announced for the Spring 2004 Senior Design Award. In Professor Henry Haslach’s group, the award was given to a Volley Ball Blocking Apparatus for Spiking Training. Team members were Donald F. Driggers, Morrigan L. Ells, Jessica A. Galie, Brian J. Hardink, Aaron J. Johnson and Brian C. Willner.

The second winners were chosen by Professor Edward Magrab, for the design of a Portable Tailgate Lift. Team members for this design were, Justin Brian Adger, Adam Richard Cascioli, Rami Philippe Helou, Josef Krowitz, David Russell Leighton, and Jonathan Christopher Shumake.

The Senior Design Award is part of the ENME 472 course, Senior Capstone Design. Awards are given on based on presentation, innovation and good design.

May 15, 2004

Prev   Next

Current Headlines

Cuff, Scale, and Smartphone

Igniting Entrepreneurship

Oran Elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Four Clark School Professors Receive Competitive DURIP Grants

Five Clark School Undergraduate Students Receive Dean’s Awards

CALCE Wins Defense University Research Instrumentation Program Funding for Battery Research

Register for the Symposium on Counterfeit Parts and Materials

New Research on Polyelectrolyte Brush Bilayers Published in PRE

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts