Mechanical Engineering

Contact Information

Department Address / Overnight Mail Address

  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
    2181 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088
    University of Maryland
    College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-2410 | Fax: 301-314-9477

Chair's Office

  • Dr. Balakumar Balachandran, Professor & Chair
    2181B Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-5309  |  Email: balab@umd.edu
  • Kimberley Lavin Frye, Assistant to the Chair & Coordinator for Faculty Affairs
    2181A Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-3031  |  Email: kfrye@umd.edu

Office of External Relations

  • Natalie Grandison, Director of External Relations
    2102B Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-1364 | Email: natalieg@umd.edu

Business Office

  • Lisa Schuetz, Director of Operations
    2181C Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-6580  | Email: lschuetz@umd.edu

Communications

  • Jennifer Figgins Rooks, Communications Coordinator
    2102A Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-1458 | Email: jfrooks@umd.edu

Computer & Network Administration

  • Dan Wysling, Assistant Director
    0139 Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-4483  |  Email: dwysling@umd.edu

Undergraduate Studies

  • Dr. Ken Kiger, Director of Undergraduate Studies
    3129 Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD  20742
    Phone: 301-405-5245 | Email: kkiger@umd.edu
  • Terry Island, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies
    2186 Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-2199  |  Email: tisland@umd.edu

Graduate Studies

  • Dr. Hugh Bruck, Director of Graduate Studies
    2174 Glenn L. MartinHall, College Park, MD 20742
    Phone: 301-405-8711 | Email: bruck@umd.edu